[previous] [the kuepper files] [next]

Live At The Wireless, Volume 2
  1. Rush You - Baby Animals
  2. It's Alright - The Cruel Sea
  3. Batonga - Angelique Kidjo
  4. Fade Away - Bodeans
  5. Think About It - Kate Cebrano & The Ministry Of Fun
  6. Sweetheart - Died Pretty
  7. Levi Stubbs' Tears - Billy Bragg
  8. Dharpa (Tree) - Yothu Yindi
  9. Release Me - Deborah Conway
  10. Tall Trees - Crowded House
  11. Trance - Redd Kross
  12. Trance - Club Hoy
  13. From A Million Miles - Single Gun Theory
  14. Oh Brilliance - Frente
  15. Electrical Storm - Ed Kuepper and The New Imperialists

PolyGram Australia Catalogue #514 243-2

Released 1992

Track 15 produced and engineered by Paul McKercher at ABC Studio Sydney on 13th April 1992. Assistant Engineer Ann-Marie deBettencor.

From the liner notes:

"After years of being hailed as a national living treasure, Ed finally had his day with the chart busting Honey Steel's Gold. Not one for sitting around counting his money, Ed has since released a number of records including a couple from his blustering outfit The Aints."

"Live at the Wireless is broadcast live across Australia on Triple J. All sessions are totally live, with no overdubs and no retakes. What you see is what you get. Turn it up!"

From Eds former official website, Justin's judgement:

"The version of Electrical Storm on this album (recorded with Ed's touring band The New Imperialists) weighs in at over 7 minutes. Unlike the tense, streamlined original version on the Electrical Storm album, it billows and crashes majestically, with Ed's thundering guitar parts in the same style as his work on The Aints' second album. The addition of an organ part gives it a Wagnerian dimension that no other recording of Electrical Storm can match. Well worth getting!"